A Terrorist Organization Sent Me a Letter

Randal Eldon Greene
4 min readAug 4, 2019

That’s right, a terrorist group not only sent me a letter, but using Publishers Clearing House style writing, told me I could win guns and gold in a sweepstakes.

Part of entering involved stickers. There were three of them.

I WANT TO WIN GUNS & GOLD!

I WANT TO WIN GEAR & MORE!

I WANT TO WIN TWO BONUS GUNS!

All I had to do was affix these stickers to my official entry form. Oh, and hopefully while I’m at it, I could join their terrorist organization.

How can they get away with using the US Postal Service in service of spreading terror?

Let me tell you that I actually see US citizens wearing clothing that proudly proclaims them members of this terrorist organization. Yes, it’s one of those kinds of groups, one that takes people in, feeds them pure ideology, and spews out acolytes with a devotion to a cause that has no normal moral sense — at least not in the face of facts, in the face of our dead.

If you haven’t figured it out by now, yes, I’m talking about the the National Rifle Association of America (NRA), a powerful and terrible group, responsible for the deaths of thousands through their efforts to restrict the laws of America from…

--

--

Randal Eldon Greene

Fiction writer and founder of the "Hello, Author" interview newsletter.📗 AuthorGreene.com